From {Drift Wood} to {Real Tree}

Sometimes I think my brain houses a vintage slide viewer. You know, the red plastic toys that were very popular back in the 80’s.  I loved to click, click, click and take in the images during my childhood .

Today, my viewer clicked to one particular image that was all over the blogosphere last year. The creator of these lovelies is artist Ginette Lapalme. My guess, is that the reason why these painted sticks were so popular is that they look like the tangible imagination of a child.

{source}

Well yesterday on my way home, I was forced to take a detour. Being that I am a creature of habit, I think it was fate, because to my delight, I discovered a real life version of the lovely sticks! See for yourself.

I imagine that a little boy climbs these colorful limbs each afternoon after coming home from school.  A very happy little boy, I might add.

 

Leave a Reply

