Confessions Monday

Hi!  I am Dulce.  Welcome to my blog.

Just quickly, a little background: I’m from Houston, TX, went to school at U of H, where I studied architecture and minored in English.  I have worked as an architect for the past 4 years and have just recently switched to interiors.  Occasionally, I also help  the marketing department in graphics.  And to give  a visual, I am teeny tiny. I stand tall (hee-hee) at 4′-9″, hence LA VITA petite.

Back to the whole purpose. I have decided to start the first of my daily posts with a confession…here it goes.  It took me four weeks to muster the courage to post my first official post.  Yes, a whole 30 days.  I am chicken.  I have a hard time putting myself out there.  But I did, just now.  Hooray, for me! So yes, I have fears.  A little voice is whispering, “What if someone criticizess my work? Or worse, what if no one cares?”  But what the heck, life is short.  Someone smart once said, “Potential means you haven’t done it.”  Therefore, I am doing it.  Here I come blogworld!

Okay, that felt good to take off my chest. Please feel free to share what you think.  Don’t forget to show your friends, family, coworkers and lovers.

xoxo-me.
2 thoughts on “Confessions Monday

  1. Starting this is such an endeavor…very impressive. And to do with with a new baby at home!!! WOW!
    I will be looking for future posts for sure!

  2. I am super excited to follow your blogs you are the person who has lead me to be inspired through other blogs! I am positive you will be a success and inspiration to may !!!!

Leave a Reply

