One Man’s Trash is Another One’s Headboard

They say one man’s trash is another’s treasure. I found this sad looking headboard for free on craigslist. Score! The poor condition and the very outdated 50’s fabric was reason enough for the prior owner to give away. Fully intending on reupholstering, I took it as-is. I liked the modern lines with a slight feminine curve. But it would sit in my bedroom unused for a year because I would not settle until I found the perfect fabric.

A few months ago I ordered some yards of grey houndstooth for my son’s nursery but I made a rookie mistake. Not ordering a swatch before placing my order, I ended up with a warm grey instead of a cold, manly grey. Making lemonade out of lemons, I used the fabric for the headboard. Though bold was not the look that I was going for in my bedroom, I am very pleased with the results. Quite a lovely accident, don’t you think?

3 thoughts on “One Man’s Trash is Another One’s Headboard

Leave a Reply

