Short and Sweet Project

A while ago, I purchased a malm dresser from IKEA for my 5 year old’s room.  For those who know me well, I hate buying furniture from IKEA.  I detest the thought of disposable furniture. Admittedly, I am a furniture snob.   Give me vintage!  Give me quality!  Give me real wood!  But I searched for months and months for the perfect, clean-lined dresser and I simply could not find one.  So, I gave in and bought the mass produced dresser.  I figure, if she’s  going to destroy a dresser, it may as well be a cheap one.  Not sattisfied with the mass manufactured look, I thought drawer pulls would personalize and add interest.  But again, I could not find the right ones.

Months passed before I would pick the project back up.  A few weeks ago while browsing eBay, I found some black circular drawer pulls and quickly bought 6 for a whopping total of $6.50 {including shipping.} Major score!  They arrived last week and I measured and drilled for a total project time of a mere 20 minutes.  I’d say that is a feel-good, instant gratification type of project, wouldn’t you agree!?

P.S. Check back next week for more pictures of my daughter’s sweet pink, black and white room!

The lamp was bought from Lamps Plus {love them!} Roman shade made from Jenny’s tutorial from Little Green Notebook.

Leave a Reply

