Le Petite Toilette {re-do}

When I first posted le petite toilette, last week, I was not happy.



Back to the drawing board, I decided to repaint the mirror in pure white because I hated the harsh contrast before. But this time I got myself some 600 grit sandpaper and lightly sanded. The former black paint now peeks through, giving it a distressed, old world look.

I must say that I am happier with this version of the little colonial mirror. Notice that I also painted the wood toilet cover black.  The bear rug is a nice compliment to the dark floor, don’t you think? And I believe that Petite Blythe loves the new bathroom too. What do you think? Is it an improvement?

Next up, window coverings, lighting…so much to do!

Leave a Reply

