Tiny House

Have you heard of the tiny house movement? It means to live minimally in a compact footprint, where the outdoors is your main living space. It’s a nice idea, especially for this self-proclaimed homebody. If I owned one of these, I imagine that I’d be someplace close to paradise, where the sheer beauty would force me outdoors.

If so, my house would look like this tiny house.

And I would live happily ever after.


So, what do you think of the movement? Is it a fad that is short-lived?

One thought on “Tiny House

  1. I would love to live this way. I’ve always imagined my future self in the woods. To make the leap to just let go of all the extras and embrace the exploration of the outdoors. It would have to be somewhere away from the devastation of hurricanes, tornados, and flooding. But the leap of letting go of so much is the hard step. How about a neighborhood of little homes that forces us to go outside and be a community?

Leave a Reply

