[Guest Post] Tokyo Underground

Photo study of Tokyo’s water control system.

Never in my life would I have imagined an underground system to look so amazingly wonderful and bissful.  The monolithic pillars and never ending concrete structures create a scenery of dark fantasy.  Plus, the wet floors make me think that there is some kind of placenta-like goo that sticks to your boots as you walk.  I know it sounds very goth of me (goths are people too), but the darkness of it all is in fact the beauty of it all.

Who’s up for a game of Dungeons and Dragons?

{Source}

2 thoughts on “[Guest Post] Tokyo Underground

  1. This is amazing but I wonder what our’s (the u.s.’) look like. It seems to me that they wouldn’t be as clean or meticulously designed. (Everything on this side of the world is falling apart, right?)

Leave a Reply

