Trending: Modern Toile

I adore toile. This old lady pattern holds a special place in my heart. It used to be that people cringed when I admitted to liking this terribly old-fashioned pattern. But lately, it has come around, like everything does in design.  I have spotted it numerous times recently.  So it looks like I am not the only one anymore.

{Source}

{Source}

I would kill for those balloon striped shades! And I like that this designer paired the toile with stripes.  Much like I did here.
{Source}

I love the larger scale and the bold colors of this updated modern toile.

Lovely, isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Trending: Modern Toile

Leave a Reply

