Feeling so Fancy

Have you seen Sophia Copula’s Marie Antoinette?  If you have not, and you have an interest in decor, I urge you to do so.  It is complete and total eye-candy.  The colors, the period architecture, the costumes are a designer’s frou-frou fantasy.


{Source}

Now that I own a gorgeous, Meyer Gunther Martini couch, I feel so fancy, like Queen fancy.  Imagine a color palette of sweet pastels, rich-luxurious fabrics, and delicate-muted patterns.   While I can’t go total Marie Antoinette (i.e. my husband and little man),there will be extravagantly feminine pieces in this new living space that I am dreaming of.

It will be lovely.

4 thoughts on “Feeling so Fancy

  1. Hmmm I think my first comment went to spam, I hope this works! I just said that I can’t believe I haven’t seen this yet.The photos are beautiful. Especially that last one, like candy or Laduree macarons.

  2. I’m not sure what’s going, I need my comments keep going to spam, or at least they are showing up there! I just said that I can’t believe I haven’t seen this yet.The photos are beautiful. Especially that last one, like candy or Laduree macarons.

  3. I really think that Sophia C. inspiration was Laradee Macaroons. The movie is so beautiful, but very badly scripted and acted. It really is ONLY eye candy. I would advice that you watch while listening to music 🙂

Leave a Reply

