My little Sunshine

My little boy is growing fast.  Since he learned to crawl, he is always on the move.  He’s a busy little thing, quietly exploring his surroundings.  When I get home, I drop my purse on the counter and I hear something coming from around the corner.  My sweet boy  charges and stops short of my legs, clapping and squealing.  As he extends his little arms to me, I pick up my little ray of sunshine.

It is the best part of my day.

And suddenly, I have a song stuck in my head.

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine….

2 thoughts on “My little Sunshine

Leave a Reply

