The Chair Saga goes on…

I have yet to find the perfect chairs.

Settling is the last thing I want to do.

But,

I may have found a good contender.

When I first spotted these chairs, years ago, I fell in lust.

But I wondered, is the glam look of the glitzy 70’s for me?

Hmmm…

Here, the void at the base is the perfect complement to the Saarinen base.  Absolutely gorgeous!

Then, today I found this image with a gold-plated shiny frame . Such a nice departure from its chrome counterpart.

And I am MAD about them!

But I haven’t a clue who the designer is or manufacturer.  My first thought is Thonet or Baughman, but all I really know is that they are calling my name!

Can anyone enlighten me!?

And stay tuned for the reveal of the mini-kitchen!  See you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “The Chair Saga goes on…

Leave a Reply

