Black & White

I usually go through a Lonny edition several times.  I love how you notice something new each time.  it’s like it suddenly appears.  Perhaps it’s the mood that one is in, or maybe it depends on the time of day and if your sensus are fully awake.  Not sure, but my point is, I don’t know how I missed this bedroom.

The black & white with pops of fuchsia and yellow are so lovely.  The couple who designed this grew up in Houston but now reside in NY.  The intent was to maximize the visual space.  The mirrored bedside tables are  almost dissapearing, giving the illusion of more square footage.  And those Rubie Green shams work incredibly well with the classic bed linens. And you know this girl loves animal print carpet!

I found a rotary black phone just-like-this a few weeks ago at a vintage shop. I kick myself in the butt for not snatching up.

{via Lonny}

I am partial to black and white color palettes. They are just so timeless.

So what did you think? Did you fall in lust too?

4 thoughts on “Black & White

Leave a Reply

