Saturated Colors

Did I tell you that I am re-doing my living room?

It started with my new couch.

On my coffee table a copy of Domino: The Book of Decorating sits telling me

DO IT

So I did.  I painted it a candy-colored green, ripped off the chinoiserie wallpaper that is the cover of the book.

Chi-noi-se-rie

I love saying that word.
{via}

{via}

It’s def not a color for the faint of heart.  The color engulfs you.  You feel it.  I love that it is such a daring departure from my normally sophisticated color palette.

My architecture professors, I fear would disapprove.  Sorry Duke and Sharon! It is not that I am defying you by choosing saturated colors. I am in a different place now.  And  I wish to be bold.

Because you only live once, right?

It really is fun to experiment and take risks.

I can’t wait to pull it all together and of, course take pictures.

One day.

Soon

I

Hope.



Leave a Reply

