Fabrics Make me Happy

They really do.  Is that weird?  Maybe.

But in all seriousness, fabrics can completely transform a space.  While thrifting I found this printed canvas for $2.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it but I had to have it.  My first thought was to frame it.  But I didn’t like that it would hide the texture of the fabric.  So I decided to hang it, using grommets.

I bought a grommet kit at Home Depot for about $7 and some change.  I had some rope lying around the house and used a hammer.  Sorry for the blurry picture.  My baby distracted me (upper-left corner.)

The kit came with this steel tube and a small wooden block.  The block was placed behind the fabric per the directions that came with kit.  It was supposed to make a hole but mine didn’t.  I could have continued to bang it, but instead took the easy way out and just made a hole with scissors.  It was pretty easy to follow the directions and was super quick too.

Yay!  I always wondered how you put in grommets.  Now to hang.  I’ll leave that for the next post.  And here is a peak of a package that was just delivered via.  I love it!  I can’t wait to share what I am doing with it.

To be continued…

xo

Me.

Leave a Reply

