Playing with my Etagere

If you didn’t know any better, that kinda sounds naughty, huh?

After  coveting a gold etagere for what seemed like forever, I finally have one.  I am still working on the styling.  I would like to add vertical placed books with brass bookends and find a taller piece of sculpture to replace the Domino Book of Decorating on a stand.  But overall, I love the way that I can collect things and display them on this with the piece still looking light and non-cluttered.  Plus it fills an entire wall which can be costly to fill with art.


Oh and it is still super gloomy over here. It poured on the birthday party this past weekend. It turned out better than I thought and I got to spend time with some people who I don’t see enough. Good times.

2 thoughts on “Playing with my Etagere

    • Thanks for commenting even though it’s such a fuzzy picture! It was just a first attempt, I only grabbed what I had around the house. i would love to see yours-btw 🙂

Leave a Reply

